Testimonials

We are grateful to all of the customers that have said nice things about us. Thank you!

"The best massage I have ever had!" Reviewed 24 September 2015 NEW I was in Cardiff for the Rugby with my husband and happened to pass this delightful little shop in one of the arcades in Cardiff. I had about an hour to spare before the game and asked the receptionist if there was a chance I could have a quick back massage. All of the therapists were busy in other appointments but she was able to set up the room and squeeze me in, in about 10 minutes. The massage was out of this world - she started with a 'Welcome Touch' which was a brisk foot rub with a warm towel. Then she wafted aromatherapy scents under the massage table and did a brief back brush which got the blood flowing and felt amazing. She then gave me one of the deepest massages I've ever had, getting deep into muscles that needed releasing. It was finished off with a light spritz of cooling water which soothed the hot muscles after so much manipulation. My only regrets are not getting a longer massage and not getting her name so that I can recommend her to everyone!

Sally

"Beautiful salon" Reviewed 15 August 2015 Frequently use the salon for the sun beds, staff are so lovely and friendly, very professional the salon is absolutely immaculate, purchased two massages one for myself, the other for my boyfriend, we both left feeling very relaxed, we had massages last year in a five star hotel on holiday and these were a hundred times better and more relaxing, already booked in for more treatments! Nothing bad to say at all Visited August 2015 http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g186460-d7188207-r313257887-SIMPLY_BARE-Cardiff_South_Wales_Wales.html#

Kera

"The Best Wax I Have EVER Had" Reviewed 28 July 2015 Simply Bare is without a doubt the BEST wax I have ever had. The staff are amazingly kind and considerate, the salon is clean and welcoming, and Sex and the City plays whilst you have your wax! Couldn't ask for more. Their attention to detail is incredible - Simply Bare is 10/10. I recommend this place to anybody looking for a wax - I promise you you won't have a better wax anywhere else!!!

Nina

I had an incredible experience when I visited Simply Bare at the weekend. The interior is gorgeous and the team were lovely, welcoming and highly professional. I had a facial and it was extremely relaxing and has noticeably improved my skin! I can't recommend Simply Bare enough as a perfect option for a luxurious treat, which is worth every penny! Thanks again ladies!

Nikky Lyle

We love our customers and our customers love us!

"Best beauty salon in Cardiff" Reviewed 23 July 2015 The ladies who work at Simply Bare are Simply lovely and their skills are impressive. I got my eyebrows waxed and tinted and my eyelashes tinted and I have no complaints. My friend also had the same done as well as a massage and loved it! It is hidden in an arcade but worth finding! Visited June 2015

Viv J 93

"Welcoming, relaxing and professional." Reviewed 8 July 2015 After being ignored by the some of the well known salons of Cardiff on my attempts of getting an appointment, the lovely ladies of simply bare phoned me on a Sunday and swiftly arranged an appointment that was convenient for me. Upon arrival and until the moment you lave you feel actually welcomed; the lovely girl that did my wax listened to my requests, did her job professionally and with attention to the details and made me feel very relaxed at all times. The Lycoon wax was a nice change from your typical wax, it feels very luxurious and the results are fantastic. The place is immaculate, you can see they make an effort. Toilets were clean and pretty, the wax room was lovely and spotless as well as the reception area. I can't fault Simply Bare, although is not the cheapest waxing place around I would rather pay for a professional service and good customer attention (a lost art these days). I will be back in a few weeks! Visited July 2015

Emma

Just had my waxing done, and never been happier with the results! Friendly and professional service!

Candi Dahling

Wow. What a wonderful experience, from the moment you walk, the staff are so welcoming. The decor is simply chic and pleasing to the eye. I've had a lot of tension and knots in my back for a long time and not many massages have done the trick. I can honestly say Abbey worked her magic. This is certainly the best beauty boutique I have visited. I will be making regular visits from now on! Thank you Leah & Abbey x

Yasmine Baig

I had my first ever massage here. What an amazing experience. So relaxing. Friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Beautiful surrounding and relaxing music. I came out feeling a million pounds. 100% recommend this to anyone seeking treatments. I was surprised at staff knowledge also on so many treatments for different people.

Nyomi Lenny

Had my brows done here today!! They are perfect! First customer!! Very happy!

Nick Sims-Hayward

Cookies and Terms of Use

Our site uses cookies. They connect our social media and help analyse our traffic. We do not sell your data. We only share visitor activity data with our partners in order to improve our service and for promotions. If you proceed, you are consenting to our cookies and accept our Terms of Use.

Accept